Friday Five

Occasionally on Fridays, we friendly folk at Black Ink, White Paper will post a few of our favorite things – five of them to be exact. This Friday it’s all about August…

So maybe you can tell us – what five things do you want to do before summer ends?

Lisa wants to 1. Eat an heirloom tomato every day, or until I’m sick of them. (Won’t happen!); 2. Finish at least two more of the books on my summer TBR pile.; 3. Split a hot fudge sundae with my best friend; 4. See the Stein exhibit at MoMA again; 5. Clean the goldfinch feeders and buy some nyger seeds, because they’ll be back soon!

Kate wants to, in no particular order, spend a hot sunny afternoon in the outdoor pool at Second Beach; eat my way through the many food vendors (most of which I’ve been going to since I was a child) at the Pacific National Exhibition; spend an afternoon at Bridges on Granville Island, sitting on the patio and watching the water and the world go by; take a blanket and a bottle of wine to Third Beach and watch the sun set; go to Theatre Under the Stars.

You?

Kate and Lisa

8 responses to “Friday Five

  1. Five, huh? Alright. Here they are, some fun, some not but necessary:

    5) Finish laying the stepping stones in the front garden

    4) Order firewood for winter (a real heating necessity) and fill the tinder box

    3) Take more walks and spend more time with my wonderful wife, Toni

    2) Make some serious headway—about thirty thousand words worth—on my latest novel

    and topping the list

    1) Find representation!

  2. 5 things before end of summer.c

    Read at least 10 books on my TBR list (growing daily!)
    Finish draft 4 of my second book (is it still a draft at this point?)
    Move everything from old laptop to new
    Plan out my fall, winter, and 2012 writing schedule
    Increase my hot yoga practice

    If I can do 3/5 of these, I’ll be chuffed!

    eden

  3. 5 things before end of summer.

    Read at least 10 books on my TBR list (growing daily!)
    Finish draft 4 of my second book (is it still a draft at this point?)
    Move everything from old laptop to new
    Plan out my fall, winter, and 2012 writing schedule
    Increase my hot yoga practice

    If I can do 3/5 of these, I’ll be chuffed!

    eden

  4. 1) Take a walk once a day on the beach, any beach.
    2) Sit out at the sidewalk tables at the Central Saloon in the Seattle Pioneer dist. with Belva and sip a couple of cool ones while we people watch.
    3) Go to at least one more Peace Concerts this year
    4) Go to as many Bar B Qs as I can.
    5) Finish the last act of my play “Will You Be Staying For Supper” — I may have to include Indian Summer which we some times have into October, depending on how creative I am.

  5. Gosh, you’re all so darned industrious! You’re making me feel like a slacker.

    Lisa

    • You asked us what we want to accomplish by the end of summer, not what we will accomplish, Lisa. Check back late September for an actual recap. THAT will be interesting. *grin*

  6. Late to the party (as usual 😀 )

    1) Get a month (or more) of running in, before the weather gets so bad my lungs won’t take it
    2) get my “new” garden ready for winter
    3) Spend as much time outside as possible.
    4) Get one camping trip in
    5) Read a book (man that’s pitiful, but so typical right now)

Leave a Reply

