Year One and Blog Awards

Exactly one year ago today, I wrote my first blog post. Though I had a hell of a time setting it up initially, I find blogging immensely enjoyable. I also can’t think of a better way to celebrate my one-year anniversary than by blogging here at my authors’ collective. It confirms my writing is not just limited to my little corner of the interland.

Since joining the ranks of bloggers, I’ve been given lovely blog awards, and they’ve come with requirements for acceptance. In addition to thanking the blogger who gave me the award, (only polite, of course), they’ve usually required I write a post to pass the award to other deserving recipients.

I haven’t always had time to do this. I read a lot of blogs, and it’s not easy to whittle down my list to just ten or even twenty recipients. Given this, I’m using this post to recognize the amazing writers I’ve been fortunate to connect with this past year.

I won’t list them—I can’t. There are so many, and they appear on my blog in interviews, guest blogs, author promotions, and much more. They’re also the ones who give me feedback by commenting on my posts. You’ll find their names peppered throughout my blog. Not only are they excellent writers, they do other things well too. They:

• Know how to network
• Support others
• Share useful information
• Conduct themselves professionally
• Touch base with me just to say “hi”

Most of all, I have fun with them, and that makes it worthwhile for me. For all these things, I’d like to recognize the incredible bloggers I talk to across all the social networks—you know who you are.

You’re gorgeous, versatile, irresistibly sweet, stylish, and yes, even “kreativ.” Ultimately, you mean more to me than these awards will ever signify. Thanks for being winners in my blogosphere and for helping me celebrate my first year of blogging.

eden

38 responses to “Year One and Blog Awards

  1. Pingback: Blogging at Black Ink, White Paper |

  2. Congrats, keep blogging!

  3. Happy Blogging Birthday, Eden! 🙂 Love your posts and interviews… looking forward to the next year! XOXOX

  4. Congrats and Happy Blog Birthday 🙂 I’m looking forward to another year of your wonderful posts.

  5. Congratulations Eden! Here’s to another year of blogging. I’m looking forward to seeing what you have in store for the the year to come.

  6. Happy Bloggiversary, Eden!

  7. You spelled kreativ wrong. 😉
    I completely agree with your awards! You’re an incredibly talented blogger.

  8. Sincerest best wishes, Eden. Hope you garner many more!

  9. One more reason to get together and drink scotch! Happy (what did Ana call it?) Bloggiversary!!!! You are extremely “kreativ.” Please stay that way.

    Wally

  10. Congratulations Eden! I look forward to another year’s worth of writing from you! Lookout on FB, I will be quoting you!

    Danyka.

  11. Happy Blog-iversary! I have enjoyed your blog and look forward to reading it for many years to come. Cheers, Ardee-ann

  12. One year already? My goodness time flys! That means I’ve been having secret fantasies about you for …wait. Never mind. 🙂

    Congrats and keep writing my dear!

    RB

  13. *FLIES even. I iz a righter. Sheesh. 🙂

  14. Congratulations Eden,

    Keep up the good word…

    XOX

    John

  15. Congrats!!! What can I say… I love your blogs, love your writing… love you!! You’re an inspiration to all of us, and I’m thankful for knowing you on a daily basis.

    Keep up the fab work, we all appreciate it so much!!

  16. Happy Blog Birthday Eden! Congrats! Love the post. You express what we all want to say about these awards. It’s so nice when someone recognizes your work, be it a book for sale or a blog post. Thanks for sharing with us!

  17. You are a great writer and I enjoy your blogs! Happy ‘B’ day! Continued success!!

  18. Happy anniversary! You have a beautiful blog and write very beautiful stories.

  19. Congrats. You simply are as amazing as your blog, but better. :0)

  20. Pingback: You LIKE me! On winning the Versatile Blogger Award |

Leave a Reply

